Getting Started

With a New Year, resolutions ensue. I’ve made a number of those this year, and do feel as if I will work toward many of them in a productive, successful manner. I even purchased the book “This Year I Will…” by M. J. Ryan to help me keep my resolutions. One of my thoughts for this year is that I want to stamp as much for pleasure as I do for business. I also would like to post more of that information publicly for my customers, or anyone else looking at this blog. So far this year I have done a lot of creating. Here is one of my favorites so far this year:

This card was created with one of my favorite stamp sets from the Holiday Mini, Season of Friendship. The card base is Brocade Blue with glossy White on top. I then used a brayer to create the sky. I blended multiple inks to create the contrast…Brocade Blue, Ballet Blue and Night of Navy. I’d torn a scrap piece of paper to cover the bottom, to create the snow and stamped the tree in Versamark and Black. I then used clear embossing on the tree to give it some dimension. The ribbon is Night of Navy. All supplies for this card can be found on my website http://jessh.stampinup.net One of my other BIG goals for this year is to take BETTER photographs. I promise…I’ll work on that. Until that time…please bear with me, and enjoy my creations!

Explore posts in the same categories: Cards, Misc

Tags: ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

