I’m Back!

The school year got away from me and I kinda forgot about this site. Now that summer  I’m recommitting to updating this site and keeping it current! A  Brand New Stampin’ Up! catalog has been released and I am ready for tons of new projects. I’m so excited for this catalog and all of the New In-Colors and new accessories that are in it. One goal for this summer is to do multiple challenges through blogs that I read as well as a lot of personal stampin’.

Over the past months I have been doing a lot of stamping. A main focus of a lot of my work was creating very special projects for one of my closest friends as they were getting married. Their colors were yellow and light blue, so much of what I created used the Stampin’ Up! colors So Saffron and Bashful Blue. Here was the first item I created, my friend Jen’s shower card:
Jen shower
I used the stamp set “Once Upon A Time” as well as the Big Shot Top Note Die. The wedding dress is from an older, retired, hostess set from a number of years ago.

I then made 8 gift bags for her “Girls Night Out”.  A group of us went out to dinner and stayed downtown for the night, so the bag had some “essentials” like water, advil, mints and some snacks. This was the prototype bag. I kept it for myself. The others were similar….but much better. I used the “Cheers to You” stamp set along with the top note die.  The Designer Paper I used was from this year’s Sale-a-bration.
Jen bag

Lastly I created their wedding card. I stuck with the same colors and used the top note again, to match the shower card and gift bags. I used “Cheers to You” again along with a retired stamp set from a few catalogs ago. I used the technique of paper piecing. I embossed some flowers and colored them on very vanilla.  I then cut the layers out and pieced them onto the cake. The details are very hard to see on the photograph, but I truly think it came out well.  I also used the Bella Bleu Designer Paper which is still available in the present catalog.Erik wedding card

Following the wedding I made a frame for them. My friends met in Nantucket, and I was with them when they met. I feel as if I’ve experienced their relationship with them. It brought me great joy to create a special memory of their day, so I created the following frame:
Erik frame I used the Billboard Letters for the Big Shot to create the lettering and had re-matted the frame with some specialty Designer paper that had been in the Spring/Summer catalog.  The LOVE sentiment is a decor element.  I think it came out well, and they really liked it.

As the summer goes on, I intend to be posting more. So come back often, or subscribe to my blog, to see what I add!

Explore posts in the same categories: Misc, personal, Stampin' Up!

Tags: ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

