Two in one day!

The weather where I am has been miserable for the month of June, and hasn’t begun to improve for July. I guess that’s one reason I’ve been hanging out on the computer and playing around with this blog today.  I realized, after I uploaded my prior post, I’d forgotten to watermark my images!! I’m not going to re-post, as I do have the disclaimer on the bottom of my sidebar that all images are copyright Stampin’ Up!, but I then went and began watermarking other photos I have taken recently.  I guess it’s something I will need to remember to do right when I upload my photos.

ANYHOW…in doing so I thought I’d post the following card: Parent Thank YouI used this as my room parent thank you cards. I created this card by stamping the coffee cup from “Pun Fun” three times on some designer series paper.  The paper I chose was from a Sampler pack that can be earned for free to individuals who hostess workshops.  I then cut these all out.  I used the sentiment “thanks a gazillion” from the “Really Retro” sentiments as well as the NEW modern label punch. The colors of paper I used were Very Vanilla (for the base of the card), Close to Cocoa as well as Chocolate Chip.  I used Chocolate taffetta ribbon and the neutrals buttons. Inside I created a pocket and inserted a gift card for coffee for the parents. I hope they enjoyed it, I enjoyed creating the cards!

Explore posts in the same categories: Cards, Stampin' Up!

Tags:

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

