A week of Challenges

I’m home from my week away and I have committed to myself that I’m going to STAMP this week. My creative mojo has been lacking recently and I haven’t just stamped for myself in quite some time. Having committed myself to this, I then needed to think about WHAT I wanted to do!  I was inspired by my friend Kate‘s Color Inspiration post.  She took this gorgeous picture:

KateColor inspand then ran it through an amazing color program, colr.org to determine some of the primary and secondary colors that were refelected in the photo.  As a secondary color scheme within the shadows of the photo, she found that there were the Stampin’ Up! colors: Chocolate Chip, Elegant Eggplant, Garden Green and Night of Navy.  She set a challenge to use these colors within a card or other crafting item.

I recieved some new “goodies” from the Stampin’ Up! Idea Book and Catalog and have yet to use any of them!  SO…tonight I broke out the Razzle Dazzle Stamp set and took to the challenge.  This is the card I created:

OnyxStamps Summer River Challenge

OnyxStamps Summer River Challenge

Here is the recipe for this card:

Paper: Elegant Eggplant, Chocolate Chip, Night of Navy, Garden Green, Very Vanilla
Ink: Elegant Eggplant, Chocolate Chip, Night of Navy, Garden Green
Accessories: Night of Navy grosgrain ribbon, Chocolate Chip Taffeta ribbon, Build a Brad, 1/2″ circle punch, modern label punch

It’s a simple design, and honestly not necessarily my best work, but I really love the stamp set!  I enjoyed Kate’s challenge and will be doing more this week. Keep an eye out for more updates and work!

Explore posts in the same categories: Challenges, Stampin' Up!

Tags: ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

