Second Challenge of the Week

This morning I awoke REALLY early and had a decently long “to do” list to try to get to.  Some of the items included: finish unpacking from my trip, clean the kitchen, vacuum, work on my blog, complete another stamp challenge, sort some clothes for good will, and go to Staples and the grocery store.  The ONLY items on this list that got completed were cleaning the kitchen, working on my blog and completing another stamp challenge!  I guess being on “summer vacation” means I find I can put some things off!! The weather was gorgeous today, so I did spend a good part of the day outside.  Tomorrow I have a lot of little errands planned, including lunch with friends, so I KNOW I’ll be out and about and get more items accomplished.  I may not get to stamping tomorrow though…I meeting a friend out in the evening to catch up as well as give her some Stampin’ Up! Inspiration.  If I don’t do a challenge…I’ll combine two on my next challenge of the week!

I was searching for something to do for my challenge and I chose the Stamp Something: Pink, Green and Yellow challenge.  I wanted to continue to use my new “toys” that I’d received but hadn’t used. One of the stamp sets I’d received when I was able to pre-order some items (a perk one gets as a Stampin’ Up! Demonstrator) was the Level three Hostess set The More the Merrier.  This set has some GREAT images and sayings.  I really like the cupcakes, but wasn’t so sure about having them horizontal.  I envisioned using them vertically.  There are multiple ways one can use a stamp to change the direction of an image, but tonight I went an “easy” way.  I just stamped the image in black on Whisper White cardstock and then colored all the cupcakes in.  I then cut them out and mounted them on my card using dimensionals.  I also chose to use  the new In-colors for my pink and yellow.  I KNOW that the picture could be clearer, but I wanted to post it TONIGHT.  If I get a better picture taken in natural light, I’ll edit this and add a better picture.  Without further ado….here is my submission for the Stamp Something Challenge:

Stamp Something Challenge: Pink, Yellow and Green

Stamp Something Challenge: Pink, Yellow and Green

Recipe: Paper: Garden Green (dimension is 4 1/4 x7), Melon Mambo, Razzleberry Designer Paper, Whisper White            Ink: Garden Green, Basic Black, Melon Mambo, Soft Suede, Chocolate Chip, Close to Cocoa                                                  Stamp Set: The More the Merrier         Accessories: Melon Mambo Polka Dot Ribbon, Modern label punch

I chose the Garden Green because it happened to be on my stamp table from last night…but I really think it worked.  I really like the little cupcakes! I’m not sure what I’ll do with this card, but I like that I now have it on hand if needed, and the little sentiment “sweetest ever” could go for some many people and occasions.  Next mission will be to find a sketch challenge to tackle, and incorporate another color challenge, or other type of challenge within the card!

Explore posts in the same categories: Cards, Challenges, personal, Stampin' Up!

Tags: , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

